Sign up to our newsletterLogin/Register My Cart

No products in the basket.

World vaping rules could not be more different.

28th June 2018

World vaping rules could not be more different. Some countries have banned it altogether. Others have certain restrictions.

E-cigarette manufacturers have called on Health & Safety Executive (HSE) to offer e-cigarettes on prescription for free in Ireland.

In the UK the NHS already prescribe e-cigarettes to smokers that want to quit.

Below is an example of a few banned and/or restricted countries.

Countries which still ban e-cigarettes

  • Firstly, Argentina,
  • Brazil,
  • Dubai,
  • Egypt,
  • Indonesia,
  • Singapore,
  • Taiwan,
  • Turkey & Thailand,
  • United Arab Emirates & Venezuela.

Countries which have restrictions

  • Australia,
  • Canada,
  • Denmark,
  • Finland,
  • Japan,
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hungary,
  • Iran,
  • New Zealand,
  • Norway,
  • South Africa,
  • Sweden,
  • Switzerland.

Also, If e-cigarettes are discovered in Dubai, they will be confiscated and there could be a penalty.

Do be aware that in some countries, for example USA, Australia and Russia, there are both  national and regional laws. So whilst the national law says one thing, check the areas you are going to as they maybe different.

Travelling to Hong Kong? You could get two years in prison for buying or selling an e-cigarette that contains nicotine, plus a large fine.

Don't get caught out. Check up on the rules and restrictions before travelling.

In the meantime, click here for all your vaping products.